Stefan Liebing is the owner and CEO of Conjuncta GmbH. For about 20 years he has been involved in the development of internationalisation projects.
After studying business administration, Stefan Liebing worked in various management positions in the oil and gas as well as electricity sectors in Germany and the Netherlands. During this time he successfully negotiated projects in Russia and Central Asia as well as in the Middle East and Africa.
As CEO of Conjuncta GmbH, he has assisted numerous companies in developing their internationalisation strategy and opening up new sales markets, but above all in developing and negotiating large investment projects.
Since 2012 Stefan Liebing has been the Chairman of Afrika-Verein der deutschen Wirtschaft e.V., the German-African Business Association. In 2014/2015 he was also chairing the European Business Council on Africa and the Mediterranean (EBCAM). Liebing is an Honorary Professor at the Department of Business Administration at Flensburg University of Applied Sciences. He is also a member of the Federal Executive Committee and the Schleswig-Holstein State Executive Committee of the CDU Business Council. Since 2018, Stefan Liebing has served as Honorary Consul of the Republic of Cameroon for the federal states of Hamburg, Bremen, Schleswig-Holstein, Lower Saxony and Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania.
He is a co-editor of “Praxishandbuch Wirtschaft in Afrika” (Springer Verlag) and author of numerous publications on foreign trade, internationalisation and project development in foreign markets.


For the last 20 years, Christian Ancker has successfully positioned several internationally operating medium-sized businesses in the market, namely from the sectors of mechanical and plant engineering, water and wastewater technology as well as renewable energy . He is currently advising a 100-year-old foreign trade company in Hamburg with 11 branches in Africa. As a member of the advisory board and as a mentor, he is in great demand to support family business succession planning and start-ups, where his previous long-standing experience with a major bank in the corporate customer / development loan business is of great benefit to him.
As an entrepreneur, Christian Ancker is involved in various national and international associations, organisations and clubs.
Christian Ancker is admitted as a lawyer at LWS Rechtsanwälte in Hamburg and as an Evropsky Advokat at UEPA advokati s.r.o. in Prague. Since 2014 he is Honorary Consul of the Czech Republic in Hamburg, Schleswig-Holstein, Bremen and Lower Saxony.


Stephan Crummenauer is a partner of Conjuncta GmbH.

He is a technology entrepreneur from the very beginning and has many years of experience in the information and digital industry. For more than two decades, he has held management positions in this field and successfully built up a group of companies in the nineties. The focus was on the development and operation of broadband networks, fiber optic networks, carrier services and managed cloud services. Since the sale of the group of companies, he has been active as an investor and is responsible for the management of a regional telecommunications company.

Mr. Crummenauer has advised numerous companies in the fields of process optimisation and digitalisation. In addition to the development of new technical concepts and IT-based solutions, he is an expert for modern telecommunications networks, especially in the fixed-line sector.
Cross-site telecommunications technology, automation of industrial processes, international networking and optimisation of supply chains are among the areas he covers for Conjuncta. In the post-corona world, topics such as home office, cloud solutions for teamwork and flexible workspaces will play an important role, even for companies with international subsidiaries. The local and regional cost-effective design of services and processes, in particular system relevant elements, will be a particular focus. Under the leadership of Mr. Crummenauer, our teams develop innovative solutions for digitalisation challenges in the post-corona world.


Julian D. Reichert, LL.M., is a Director of Conjuncta GmbH.
After completing his law studies at Hamburg University, Julian Reichert passed the certification as Certified Project Management Associate according to GPM / IPMA standard. Mr. Reichert has been working for Conjuncta since 2012 and supports companies in the successful development and implementation of projects in new markets at the interface between politics, economy and society.
He began his professional career as a scientific advisor in the staff of a parliamentary investigative committee for the Chancellery of the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg. Afterwards, he worked as the head of office for the Parliamentary Director of a faction of the Hamburg State Parliament.
In addition to his studies, Mr. Reichert was actively involved in politics and gained broad experience in political leadership positions.
Mr. Reichert is, among others, the author of an article on German foreign trade promotion in “Praxishandbuch Wirtschaft in Afrika” (Springer Verlag).


A motivated team of project assistants, consultants and senior consultants takes care of our mandates. It is important to us that our employees have experience in at least one of the key areas of internationalisation, digitalisation or restructuring. Most of our consultants are experienced in a political environment which is instrumental in getting along in new markets were decisions are often influenced by political factors. Under the guidance of the partners, each mandate is supervised by a (senior) consultant, so that our clients can work continuously with one contact person who is very familiar with their plans, projects and business models and who, if necessary, takes over the coordination with other partners and the members of the advisory board. Get to know our team!


In addition to our own team of partners and consultants, we can rely on the members of our Advisory Board at any time. The Advisory Board consists of experienced high-ranking active and former executives from German and international businesses, diplomacy and politics, who are available to provide support in specific projects as required, contribute their experience and networks and act as sparring partners for clients and management to work out the best solution for our clients.


Rainer Lindner is considered one of the most experienced German and European experts on Eastern Europe. As a Senior Advisor, he contributes his knowledge on internationalisation and the development of new market opportunities.
He studied, received his doctorate and habilitation in Tübingen, Harvard and Konstanz with numerous research stays in Eastern Europe. In addition to his career as an academic teacher (professor since 2008), Lindner worked from 2005 to 2008 as a foreign policy advisor to the German Government and Parliament at the renowned Stiftung Wissenschaft und Politik (SWP). From 2008 to 2015 he coordinated German business in Russia, Eastern Europe, the Balkans and Central Asia as the Managing Director of the Committee on Eastern European Economic Relations.
In 2015, Rainer Lindner switched to the automotive and supplier industry and was responsible for Schaeffler Group’s Central & Eastern Europe/Middle East & Africa Region as CEO for four years. On 15th July 2020, Rainer Lindner was appointed CEO of Heine + Beisswenger Group, a German Steel trade and processing company based in Fellbach.”
Since 2008, Lindner has also been teaching Eastern European Studies at the University of Konstanz. He has written several books and numerous articles and interviews on Eastern Europe, Central Asia and the Silk Road as well as Africa.

Stefan Liebing ist Inhaber und Geschäftsführer der Conjuncta GmbH. Seit rund 20 Jahren beschäftigt er sich mit der Entwicklung von Internationalisierungsprojekten.

Nach dem Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre war Stefan Liebing in verschiedenen Managementfunktionen für Unternehmen des Öl- und Gassektors sowie der Strombranche in Deutschland und in den Niederlanden tätig. In dieser Zeit hat er erfolgreich Vorhaben in Russland und Zentralasien verhandelt sowie in Ländern des Nahen Ostens und in Afrika.

Als Geschäftsführer der Conjuncta GmbH hat er zahlreiche Unternehmen dabei begleitet, ihre Internationalisierungsstrategie zu entwickeln und neue Vertriebsmärkte zu erschließen, vor allem aber große Investitionsvorhaben entwickelt und verhandelt.

Ehrenamtlich ist Stefan Liebing seit 2012 als Vorsitzender des Afrika-Vereins der deutschen Wirtschaft e.V. tätig. Im Jahr 2014/2015 war er Präsident des European Business Council on Africa and the Mediterranean (EBCAM). Liebing ist Honorarprofessor am Fachbereich Betriebswirtschaftslehre der Hochschule Flensburg. Zudem ist er Mitglied des Bundesvorstands und des Landesvorstands für Schleswig-Holstein des Wirtschaftsrats. Seit 2018 fungiert Stefan Liebing als Honorarkonsul der Republik Kamerun für die Bundesländer Hamburg, Bremen, Schleswig-Holstein, Niedersachsen und Mecklenburg-Vorpommern.

Er ist Mitherausgeber des Praxishandbuch Wirtschaft in Afrika (Springer Verlag) sowie Autor zahlreicher Publikationen zum Thema Außenwirtschaft, Internationalisierung und Projektentwicklung in ausländischen Märkten.


Christian Ancker hat als Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter in den vergangenen fast 20 Jahren international agierende mittelständische Unternehmen aus dem Bereich Maschinen- und Anlagenbau, Wasser- und Abwassertechnik sowie regenerativer Energiekonzepte erfolgreich am Markt positioniert. Aktuell berät er ein 100 Jahre altes Außenhandelshaus in Hamburg mit 11 Niederlassungen in Afrika. Als Beirat und Mentor ist er bei Familien-Nachfolgeregelungen und Start-Ups ein gefragter Begleiter, wobei ihm seine frühere langjährige Tätigkeit bei einer Großbank im Firmenkunden- / Förderkreditgeschäft sehr zu Gute kommt.

Als Unternehmer engagiert sich Christian Ancker in verschiedenen nationalen und internationalen Verbänden, Organisationen und Vereinen.

Christian Ancker hat eine Zulassung als Rechtsanwalt bei LWS Rechtsanwälte in Hamburg und als Evropsky Advokat bei UEPA advokati s.r.o. in Prag. Seit 2014 ist er Honorarkonsul der Tschechischen Republik in Hamburg, Schleswig-Holstein, Bremen und Niedersachsen.


Stephan Crummenauer ist Partner der Conjuncta GmbH.

Er ist Technologieunternehmer der ersten Stunde und verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in der Informations- und Digitalbranche. Seit mehr als zwei Jahrzehnten ist er auf diesem Gebiet in Führungsfunktionen tätig und baute bereits in den Neunzigerjahren erfolgreich eine Unternehmensgruppe auf. Der Fokus lag dabei auf der Entwicklung und dem Betrieb von Breitbandnetzen, Glasfasernetzen, Carrierdiensten und gemanagten Cloud-Dienstleistungen. Seit dem Verkauf der Unternehmensgruppe ist er als Investor tätig und verantwortet die Leitung einer regionalen Telekommunikationsgesellschaft.

Herr Crummenauer hat zahlreiche Unternehmen auf den Gebieten Prozessoptimierung und Digitalisierung beraten. Neben der Entwicklung neuer technischer Konzepte und IT-basierter Lösungen ist er Experte für moderne Telekommunikationsnetze speziell im Bereich Festnetz.

Standortübergreifende Telekommunikationstechnik, Automatisierung industrieller Prozesse, internationale Vernetzung und Optimierung von Lieferketten gehören zu den Bereichen, die er für Conjuncta abdeckt. In der Post-Corona-Welt werden Themen wie Homeoffice, Cloudlösungen für Teamarbeit und flexible Workspaces eine wichtige Rolle spielen, auch bei Unternehmen mit internationalen Niederlassungen. Die lokale und regionale kosteneffektive Gestaltung von Diensten und Abläufen, insbesondere systemrelevanter Elemente, steht dabei besonders im Fokus. Unter Leitung von Herrn Crummenauer entwickeln unsere Teams innovative Lösungen für Digitalisierungsherausforderungen in der Post-Corona-Welt.


Julian D. Reichert, LL.M., ist Director und Prokurist der Conjuncta GmbH.

Nach Abschluss seines Studiums der Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Hamburg hat Julian Reichert die Zertifizierung als Certified Project Management Associate nach GPM / IPMA-Standard abgelegt.

Für Conjuncta ist Herr Reichert seit 2012 tätig und unterstützt Unternehmen bei der erfolgreichen Projektentwicklung und -umsetzung auf schwierigen Märkten an der Schnittstelle zwischen Politik, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft.

Seine berufliche Laufbahn begann er als Wissenschaftlicher Referent im Arbeitsstab eines Parlamentarischen Untersuchungsausschusses für die Bürgerschaftskanzlei der Freien und Hansestadt Hamburg. Anschließend war er als Büroleiter des parlamentarischen Geschäftsführers einer Fraktion der Hamburgischen Bürgerschaft tätig.

Neben seinem Studium hat sich Herr Reichert aktiv in der Politik engagiert und dabei zahlreiche Erfahrungen in Leitungsfunktionen erworben.

Herr Reichert ist u.a. Autor eines Artikels zum Thema deutsche Außenwirtschaftsförderung im Praxishandbuch Wirtschaft in Afrika (Springer Verlag).


Um die Betreuung unserer Mandate kümmert sich ein motiviertes Team von Projektassistenten, Consultants und Senior Consultants. Dabei legen wir Wert darauf, dass unsere Mitarbeiter über Erfahrung in mindestens einem der Schwerpunktfelder Internationalisierung, Digitalisierung und Restrukturierung verfügen. Viele Berater der Conjuncta GmbH haben bereits in einem politischen Umfeld gearbeitet und finden sich daher schnell in Märkten zurecht, in denen Entscheidungen oft durch politische Faktoren beeinflusst sind. Unter der Anleitung der Partner wird jedes Mandat von einem (Senior) Consultant federführend betreut, so dass unsere Kunden kontinuierlich mit einem Ansprechpartner arbeiten können, der mit ihren Vorhaben, Projekten und Geschäftsmodellen bestens vertraut ist und der gegebenenfalls die Koordination mit weiteren Partnern sowie den Mitgliedern des Beratungsteams übernimmt. Lernen Sie unser Team kennen!


Ergänzend zu unserem Team an Partnern und angestellten Beratern können wir jederzeit auf die weiteren Mitglieder unseres Advisory Board zurückgreifen. Das Advisory Board besteht aus erfahrenen hochrangigen aktiven und ehemaligen Führungskräften der deutschen und internationalen Wirtschaft, Diplomatie und Politik, die je nach Bedarf in spezifischen Projekten unterstützend zur Verfügung stehen, ihre Erfahrung und Netzwerke einbringen und als Sparringspartner für Kunden und Geschäftsführung daran mitwirken, die beste Lösung für unsere Kunden zu erarbeiten. Gern stellen wir Ihnen unser Advisory Board vor.


Rainer Lindner gilt als einer der erfahrensten deutschen und europäischen Osteuropaexperten. Als Senior Advisor bringt er insbesondere seine Kenntnisse zur Internationalisierung und Erschließung neuer Marktchancen ein.

Er studierte, promovierte und habilitierte in Tübingen, Harvard und Konstanz mit zahlreichen Forschungsaufenthalten im östlichen Europa. Neben seiner Laufbahn als akademischer Lehrer (seit 2008 als Professor) war Lindner von 2005 bis 2008 als außenpolitischer Berater der Bundesregierung und des Bundestags an der renommierten Stiftung Wissenschaft und Politik (SWP) tätig. 2008 bis 2015 koordinierte er als Geschäftsführer des Ost-Ausschuss der Deutschen Wirtschaft das deutsche Geschäft in Russland, Osteuropa, dem Balkan und Zentralasien.

2015 wechselte Rainer  Lindner mit seinem exzellenten Netzwerk in die Automobil- und Zulieferindustrie und verantwortete hier vier Jahre als CEO die Region Central & Eastern Europe/Middle East & Africa der Schaeffler Group.

Seit 2008 lehrt Lindner zusätzlich an der Universität Konstanz Eastern European Studies. Er hat mehrere Bücher und zahlreiche Artikel und Interviews über das östliche Europa, Zentralasien und die Seidenstraße sowie Afrika verfasst.